The Juliette Society / Sasha Grey

Sasha Grey is a woman of many talents, the most famous of which we are sure you are aware of. Some of you may also recognise Sasha from her serious acting work, while she has now turned her hand to writing. Sasha has penned the novel The Juliette Society, the first in a series, which she says will be compared to the Fifty Shades of Grey series.

Grey told The Daily Beast, “I guess I’ve always been attracted to secret societies and the mystery surrounding them. Eyes Wide Shut was obviously a huge influence, but I tried not to muddy the book with that as a reference. It’s also very relevant today. You can’t go one week without hearing about some sort of sex scandal. But it’s more about Catherine’s fantasies and dream state. And I didn’t want to give too much away, because my hope is to write a sequel.”   She added, “People are going to compare this to Fifty Shades of Grey, and I’m OK with that, but it’s not that—it’s an erotic novel. Someone read a galley of the book before it was finished and said, “This isn’t the book I thought it was going to be,” so this was me venting my rage about that.”




#

Leave a Reply

